Coriander

Coriander (hara dhania) is one of the herbs used in practically every savory dish in India. Being an avid gardener, I started growing it indoors over three decades ago but it didn’t do well. Today, thanks to my tiny backyard garden, it not only gives me immense pleasure but also feeds all five senses regardless of the challenges I face living with SCI. Coriander and many green leafy vegetables do well during autumn or in spring to early summer until it starts setting seeds. See my earlier posts of August 19, 2010, March 31 and Sept 25, 2012.

With winter approaching, I dread the physical hardship of the cold season with SCI challenges. With shorter daylight and the feeling of being cooped indoors, the company of full of life plant feeds all my senses. With a little bit of effort, though, I can preserve some of the greenery by bringing plants indoors. Below I have displayed one of the coriander pictures that did particularly well in my garden this fall.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogroll, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

